Compare
Compare Wyndy with other babysitting sites
Each page puts Wyndy next to one other service: who the sitters are, how they're checked, how you book and pay, and what it costs. Every fact about the other company comes from its own public pages.
Checked October 15, 2026. Wyndy isn't affiliated with any of these companies.
Comparisons
-
Wyndy vs Care.com
Care.com lists every kind of care, and you pay caregivers off the platform. On Wyndy you book and pay college sitters in the app.
-
Wyndy vs Sittercity
Sittercity is a job board, and you pay sitters off the site. On Wyndy you book and pay college sitters in the app.
-
Wyndy vs UrbanSitter
On UrbanSitter you need a membership to book caregivers for many kinds of care. On Wyndy you book college sitters, and you don't have to pay for a membership.
-
Wyndy vs Bambino
On Bambino you book local sitters as young as 13, recommended by neighbors. On Wyndy you book background-checked college sitters.
-
Wyndy vs Jovie
Jovie is an agency that finds and employs your caregiver. On Wyndy you book and pay college sitters in the app.
-
Wyndy vs Nanny Lane
Nanny Lane helps you hire a nanny and run payroll. On Wyndy you book and pay college sitters in the app.
-
Wyndy vs Babysits
Babysits connects you with sitters in 121+ countries, and checks are optional. On Wyndy you book background-checked college sitters in the US.
-
Wyndy vs Sitter.com
Sitter.com is a job board website, and you pay sitters off the site. On Wyndy you book and pay college sitters in the app.
-
Wyndy vs AuPair.com
AuPair.com matches you with a live-in au pair from abroad. Wyndy is local college sitters, booked and paid in the app.
At a glance
| Service | Caregivers | Youngest caregiver | Every caregiver background-checked | Checks are free for you | Book and pay in the app | What you pay |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Wyndy | College students and graduates | 18+ | Yes. Every sitter, before their first job | Yes. Always included | Yes. Booking is instant | Membership, or a fee of up to $20 a job |
| Care.com | Independent caregivers, plus care businesses | 18+ | Yes. Required, rerun yearly | Yes. Caregivers pay | No. You pay caregivers directly | Premium to message |
| Sittercity | Independent sitters and caregivers | 18+ | No. Not required | Partly. If you order one | No. You pay sitters directly | Premium to message |
| UrbanSitter | Independent caregivers | 18+ | Yes. Required, rerun yearly | Yes. Caregivers pay | Yes. The caregiver accepts first | Membership to message and book |
| Bambino | Local sitters, including teens | 13+ (14 in some states) | Partly. Optional | Yes. Sitters pay | Yes. A sitter accepts first | $4.95 a sit, or Premium |
| Jovie | Nannies and sitters employed by Jovie | 18+ | Yes. Every caregiver | Not stated. Its site doesn't say | Partly. Jovie bills you | Placement fee and an hourly rate |
| Nanny Lane | Nannies | 18+ | Partly. Optional, after an offer | No. $25 to $45 each | No. You hire and pay directly | Agency plan, $60 a month |
| Babysits | Babysitters, nannies and childminders | 16+ | Partly. Optional, US only | Partly. If you run one | Yes. The sitter accepts, you pay first | Premium to message, plus a booking fee |
| Sitter.com | Independent sitters and nannies, plus daycares | 13+ | No. Not required | Partly. If you order one | No. You pay sitters directly | Subscription for unlimited messages |
| AuPair.com | Live-in au pairs | 18 to 26 (US program) | No. Not run | Not stated. No checks | No. Contract with your au pair | Premium, one-time payment |
-
Wyndy
- Caregivers
- College students and graduates
- Youngest caregiver
- 18+
- Every caregiver background-checked
- Yes. Every sitter, before their first job
- Checks are free for you
- Yes. Always included
- Book and pay in the app
- Yes. Booking is instant
- What you pay
- Membership, or a fee of up to $20 a job
-
Care.com
- Caregivers
- Independent caregivers, plus care businesses
- Youngest caregiver
- 18+
- Every caregiver background-checked
- Yes. Required, rerun yearly
- Checks are free for you
- Yes. Caregivers pay
- Book and pay in the app
- No. You pay caregivers directly
- What you pay
- Premium to message
-
Sittercity
- Caregivers
- Independent sitters and caregivers
- Youngest caregiver
- 18+
- Every caregiver background-checked
- No. Not required
- Checks are free for you
- Partly. If you order one
- Book and pay in the app
- No. You pay sitters directly
- What you pay
- Premium to message
-
UrbanSitter
- Caregivers
- Independent caregivers
- Youngest caregiver
- 18+
- Every caregiver background-checked
- Yes. Required, rerun yearly
- Checks are free for you
- Yes. Caregivers pay
- Book and pay in the app
- Yes. The caregiver accepts first
- What you pay
- Membership to message and book
-
Bambino
- Caregivers
- Local sitters, including teens
- Youngest caregiver
- 13+ (14 in some states)
- Every caregiver background-checked
- Partly. Optional
- Checks are free for you
- Yes. Sitters pay
- Book and pay in the app
- Yes. A sitter accepts first
- What you pay
- $4.95 a sit, or Premium
-
Jovie
- Caregivers
- Nannies and sitters employed by Jovie
- Youngest caregiver
- 18+
- Every caregiver background-checked
- Yes. Every caregiver
- Checks are free for you
- Not stated. Its site doesn't say
- Book and pay in the app
- Partly. Jovie bills you
- What you pay
- Placement fee and an hourly rate
-
Nanny Lane
- Caregivers
- Nannies
- Youngest caregiver
- 18+
- Every caregiver background-checked
- Partly. Optional, after an offer
- Checks are free for you
- No. $25 to $45 each
- Book and pay in the app
- No. You hire and pay directly
- What you pay
- Agency plan, $60 a month
-
Babysits
- Caregivers
- Babysitters, nannies and childminders
- Youngest caregiver
- 16+
- Every caregiver background-checked
- Partly. Optional, US only
- Checks are free for you
- Partly. If you run one
- Book and pay in the app
- Yes. The sitter accepts, you pay first
- What you pay
- Premium to message, plus a booking fee
-
Sitter.com
- Caregivers
- Independent sitters and nannies, plus daycares
- Youngest caregiver
- 13+
- Every caregiver background-checked
- No. Not required
- Checks are free for you
- Partly. If you order one
- Book and pay in the app
- No. You pay sitters directly
- What you pay
- Subscription for unlimited messages
-
AuPair.com
- Caregivers
- Live-in au pairs
- Youngest caregiver
- 18 to 26 (US program)
- Every caregiver background-checked
- No. Not run
- Checks are free for you
- Not stated. No checks
- Book and pay in the app
- No. Contract with your au pair
- What you pay
- Premium, one-time payment
Care.com, Sittercity, UrbanSitter, Bambino, Jovie, Nanny Lane, Babysits, Sitter.com and AuPair.com, and their logos, are trademarks of their respective owners. Wyndy doesn't own them, and isn't affiliated with, endorsed by or sponsored by any of these companies. We show their names and logos only to identify the services we're comparing.